Skip to main content
Skip to navigation


The News Bureau is the media relations office for the University of Missouri. The Office of the Registrar provides the information for the Deans' and Graduation Lists, which the News Bureau posts on our web site and sends to media. If you have any questions or concerns about the accuracy of the list, please contact your school or college. MU's schools and colleges.


  • Jonathon James Beckmeyer
    Doctor of Philosophy, Human Environmental Sci -PHD with an emphasis in Human Del & Family Studies
    Graduate Certificate, Public Health - Grad Cert


  • Laarni D. Goma
    Doctor of Philosophy, Ed Leadrshp & Policy Anlys-PHD with an emphasis in Educational Policy Studies

Mount Vernon

  • Laura Catherine Oberle
    Bachelor of Journalism, Journalism-BJ with an emphasis in Print and Digital News


  • David Gerald Cawthon
    Master of Arts, Journalism-MA

West Lafayette

  • Tao Qu
    Master of Science, Mechanical & Aerospace Engr-MS
  • Morgan Leigh Stephens
    Magna Cum Laude, Bachelor of Journalism, Journalism-BJ with an emphasis in Radio-Television

Enrollment or Degree information for a University of Missouri student or alumni can be verified by contacting the National Student Clearinghouse at (703) 742-4200. Please note: Under the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) of 1974, the University of Missouri cannot release confidential information from a student's academic record to anyone without the student's written permission (certain exceptions are noted here).